Basic Settings

3.3. Receiving Notifications

You can configure the groupware to receive notifications about the following events:

Depending on the notification, different actions are triggered:

How to enable desktop notifications about the receipt of new E-Mails:

  1. Click the Settings icon on the right side of the menu bar. Click the Settings menu item.

  2. Click on Basic settings in the sidebar.

  3. Enable Show desktop notifications in the notification area.

    Depending on the browser settings, the Manage browser permissions now button is displayed. Click the button. You are asked by the browser whether the receipt of notifications should be allowed. Grant this permission.

    Note: Depending on the browser, you might have to allow the receipt of notifications in the browser settings for the setting above to take effect. Information can be found in the browser help pages.

How to use the notification area when being notified about new events:

  1. As soon as a notification is being received, the Notifications icon shows the number of new notifications. To open the notification area, click the icon.

    If the notification area is to be opened automatically upon receipt of new notifications, proceed as follows:

    1. Click the Settings icon on the right side of the menu bar. Click the Settings menu item.

    2. Click on Basic settings in the sidebar.

      Enable Automatic opening of notification area in the display area.

  2. You can do the following:

    • To close the notification area, click the Close icon. The notifications will be hidden.

      In order to show the notifications again, click the Notifications icon in the menu bar.

    • To receive the notification again later, click on Notify me again later. The notification area will be closed.

    • To show a notification's details, click on the notification title.

    • To display appointment invitation suggestions in the calendar, click on Open in calendar.

    • To accept or decline an invitation, click on the respective button.

    • To receive a specific reminder again, select a value in Remind me again. Click on OK. The notification area will be closed.

    • To mark overdue tasks as done, click on the respective button.

    • To delete a reminder, click on OK next to the reminder.

      You can also click the Delete icon next to the reminder.

    • If there is more than one reminder: To delete all reminders, click on Remove all reminders at the bottom.

User interface:

Similar actions:

Related topics:

Parent topic: Basic Settings